The Beat: Gold Dust

Your attention, it's like gold dust....

Welcome to The Beat by Rockstar CMO. I’m Ian Truscott, a 3xCMO, trusted advisor, strategy consultant and Chief Bottle Washer at Rockstar CMO. In this newsletter, I’d like to share a mix of what’s caught my eye from our community, our podcast and our street knowledge blog.

Hello rock star :-)

Thanks again for opening this and for giving it your attention. And your attention, is like gold dust, hence the tune I’ve picked for this week - Gold Dust by DJ Fresh, that will definitely get your Monday marketing mojo working.

In fact, attention is worth more than gold dust, as like land, they are not making any more of it. Everyone has the same finite amount of time to give a day and once someone has given you a small slice of that attention they can’t give it to someone else.

We tend to get a bit negative about attention, I don’t really subscribe to all this bollocks about humans having the attention span of goldfish (in fact the BBC debunked it years ago), what has changed, of course, is that we all have so may more things vying for our valuable attention.

People do have time for your content, providing your content meets them at the right moment of need. I shared my story when I convinced myself I needed a pick-up truck in this article: A Buyer Has Nothing But Time For Your Content - as I had all the time in the world to become an educated consumer.

The flip side of this of course, is our own discipline of what we give our attention to. And I really appreciate you giving a little bit of your attention to this, and maybe some of the other links I’d like to distract you with below.

Have a splendid week.

Cheers!

Ian

Ian Truscott | Chief Bottle Washer Rockstar CMO

Now on Threads, be great to connect there, if you are on - https://www.threads.net/@iantruscott

Street Knowledge

The good stuff from Rockstar CMO, our community and other stuff I’ve liked…

From the Band

From the interwebs

I’ve spun the dial on the interwebs, a couple of things that caught my eye:

Get your Monday Morning Marketing Mojo Working

It's like gold dust // You hear me coming through your speakers // You see me mashin' up your airwaves…. this will get you Monday going..

The copy is totally human the promo image used on the web page was partially created using A.I. through NightCafe Studio